Faculty and Staff Affiliated with IPA

photo of some of IPA's faculty and staff membersClick on a name below for faculty/staff member listing. In all but a few cases, the link destination will be displayed at the top of your window. All postal addresses are followed by the lines "University of Delaware" and "Newark, DE 19716" unless otherwise noted.

Maria P. Aristigueta
Myrna L. Bair
Philip J. Barnes
William J. DeCoursey
Nelcenia J. Downer
Bernard L. Dworsky
Frances M. Fletcher
James P. Flynn
Edward J. Freel
Andrew R. Homsey
Eric D. Jacobson
Gerald J. Kauffman
Christopher G. Kelly
Jerome R. Lewis
Dennis L. Loftus
Nicole M. Minni
Sherri Martinez

Troy D. Mix
Leann Moore
Lisa Moreland
Kathleen M. Murphy
Martha Corrozi Narvaez
Edward J. O’Donnell
Julia A. O’Hanlon
Francis J. O’Malley
Sean T. O’Neill
Sarah M. Pragg
Linda P. Raab
Daniel Rich
Marcia S. Scott
Kelly L. Sherretz
Daniel L. Smith
Leland Ware
Martin W. Wollaston

photo of Aristiguetago to top of pageAristigueta, Maria P., PhD
Director of the School of Public Policy & Administration, Professor, and Senior Policy Fellow

DPA, University of Southern California 1997, Public Administration

mariaa@udel.edu | 184 Graham Hall | 302-831-4570 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3587 fax

photo of Bairgo to top of pageBair, Myrna L., PhD
Policy Advisor and Assistant Professor, Public Management Faculty (Director, Personal Leadership Development Program)

PhD, University of Wisconsin 1970, Inorganic Chemistry

mbair@udel.edu | 177B Graham Hall | 302-831-3323 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Philip Barnesgo to top of pageBarnes, Philip J., PhD
Associate Policy Scientist

PhD, University of Delaware, 2015, Urban Affairs and Public Policy

pbarnes@udel.edu | 298P Graham Hall | 302-831-7010 phone |

photo of DeCourseygo to top of pageDeCoursey, William J., AICP
Assistant Policy Scientist (planning)

MPA, University of Delaware 2005, State and Local Government

decourse@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4925 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax

photo of Downergo to top of pageDowner, Nelcenia J.
Office Supervisor and HR Liaison

ndowner@udel.edu | 180 Graham Hall | 302-831-1699 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

 

photo of Dworskygo to top of pageDworsky, Bernard L. (retired)
Senior Fellow

MA, University of Delaware 1971, Political Science

bdworsky@udel.edu | 181 Graham Hall | 302-831-8971 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Fletchergo to top of pageFletcher, Frances M.
Associate Policy Scientist (conflict resolution)

BS, Wilmington College 1997, Human Resource Management

franf@udel.edu | 177D Graham Hall | 302-831-6812 ph/v-mail | 302-831-0450 fax

photo of Flynngo to top of pageFlynn, James P., EdD (retired)
Senior Fellow

EdD, University of Delaware 1997, Educational Leadership

jflynn@udel.edu | 180 Graham Hall | 302-831-4658 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Freelgo to top of pageFreel, Edward J.
Policy Scientist and Instructor (Manager, The Democracy Project)

MEd, University of Delaware 1975, Higher Education Counseling;
MA, University of Delaware 1973, Political Science

efreel@udel.edu | 182A Graham Hall | 302-831-8943 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Homseygo to top of pageHomsey, Andrew R.
Associate Policy Scientist (GIS services coordinator)

BA, University of Delaware 1987, Geography

ahomsey@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4932 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax

photo of Jacobsongo to top of pageJacobson, Eric D.
Associate Professor and Policy Scientist

MPA, University of Delaware 1981, Public Administration

ericj@udel.edu | 178 Graham Hall | 302-831-1711 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Kauffmango to top of pageKauffman, Gerald J., PhD
Director, Delaware Water Resources Center
Project Director, Water Resources Agency
Assistant Professor, School of Public Policy and Administration

PhD, University of Delaware 2014, Marine Policy
BSCE, Rutgers University 1981, Civil and Environmental Engineering

jerryk@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4929 ph/v-mail

photo of Christopher Kellygo to top of pageKelly, Christopher G.
Assistant Policy Scientist

MPA, University of Delaware 2014, Public Management

cgkelly@udel.edu | 177H Graham Hall | 302-831-8710 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Lewisgo to top of pageLewis, Jerome R., PhD
Associate Professor and Director of the Institute for Public Administration

PhD, New York University 1968, Public Administration

jlewis@udel.edu | 180 Graham Hall | 302-831-8971 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Loftusgo to top of pageLoftus, Dennis L., EdD
Senior Fellow

EdD, Temple University 1982, Vocational Education and Leadership

dlloftus@verizon.net | 180 Graham Hall | 302-737-4635 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Martinezgo to top of pageMartinez, Sherri D.
Sponsored-Programs Coordinator

sherridm@udel.edu | 183 Graham Hall | 302-831-8973 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Minnigo to top of pageMinni, Nicole M., GISP
Associate Policy Scientist (GIS/graphics specialist)

GISP (Geographic Information Systems Professional) certification, GIS Certification Institute 2009

nminni@udel.edu | Pollution Ecology Lab Room 111, 805 Pilottown Road
Lewes, DE 19958 | 302-645-4353 ph/v-mail | 302-645-4332 fax

photo of Mixgo to top of pageMix, Troy D.
Policy Scientist

PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2014 (expected), Regional Planning
MPA, University of Delaware 2004, State and Local Management

mix@udel.edu | 191A Graham Hall | 302-831-6191 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Moorego to top of pageMoore, Leann
Assistant Policy Scientist (conflict resolution)

MPA, University of Delaware 2014, Nonprofit Management

lmoore@udel.edu | 177D Graham Hall | 302-831-0988 ph/v-mail | 302-831-0450 fax

photo of Morelandgo to top of pageMoreland, Lisa
Policy Scientist (Co-manager, Legislative Fellows Program)

MPA, University of Delaware 1998, State and Local Management

lisamk@udel.edu | 179B Graham Hall | 302-831-4955 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Murphygo to top of pageMurphy, Kathleen M.
Policy Scientist (Coordinator, Conflict Resolution Program)

MPA, University of Delaware 2000, Human Resources

kmmurphy@udel.edu | 177C Graham Hall | 302-831-2927 ph/v-mail | 302-831-0450 fax

photo of Corrozi Narvaezgo to top of pageNarvaez, Martha Corrozi
Associate Policy Scientist (watershed analyst)

MPA, University of Delaware 2002, Water Resources Policy

mcorrozi@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4931 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax

photo of O’Donnellgo to top of pageO’Donnell, Edward J., AICP (semi-retired)
Senior Fellow and Instructor (planning)

MEd, West Chester State College 1973, Urban Geography

troutbum@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4928 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax

photo of O’Hanlongo to top of pageO’Hanlon, Julia A.
Policy Scientist (staff liaison, Delaware League of Local Governments; Co-Coordinator, Local Government Training)

MPA, University of Delaware 2003, State and Local Management

jusmith@udel.edu | 181 Graham Hall | 302-831-6224 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of O’Malleygo to top of pageO’Malley, Francis J., EdD
Joint-Appointed Policy Scientist (curriculum specialist, The Democracy Project) and Director, Delaware Social Studies Education Project

EdD, University of Delaware 2013, Educational Leadership
MI, University of Delaware 2000, Constitutional Studies

fomalley@udel.edu | 200 Academy St., 204-I | 302-831-8443 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Mixgo to top of pageO'Neill, Sean T., AICP
Policy Scientist

MCP, University of Maryland 2009, Community Planning
BA, University of Maryland 2004, Government and Politics

oneill@udel.edu | DGS Annex| 302-831-4926 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax

photo of Pragggo to top of pagePragg, Sarah M.
Policy Specialist (visual and written communication; Coordinator, The Democracy Project)

BA, Syracuse University 2009, Graphic Design & Geography

pragg@udel.edu | 181 Graham Hall | 302-831-4954 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Raabgo to top of pageRaab, Linda P., AICP
Senior Land-Use Planner

MP (Master of Planning), University of Virginia 1975, Urban Planning

linda.raab@gmail.com | 180 Graham Hall | 301-758-5781 cell

photo of Richgo to top of pageRich, Daniel, PhD
University Professor of Public Policy

PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972, Political Science

drich@udel.edu | 182 Graham Hall | 302-831-6835 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Scottgo to top of pageScott, Marcia S.
Policy Scientist

MCM, East Tennessee State University 1984, City Management

msscott@udel.edu | 191C Graham Hall | 302-831-0581 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Sherretzgo to top of pageSherretz, Kelly L.
Associate Policy Scientist (education management specialist)

MPA, University of Delaware 2004, State and Local Government

kscollon@udel.edu | 181 Graham Hall | 302-831-4271 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Smithgo to top of pageSmith, Daniel L.
Associate Professor, Senior Faculty Fellow, and Director, MPA Program

PhD, The University of Georgia 2007, Public Administration

dansmith@udel.edu | 180C Graham Hall | 302-831-4658 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Warego to top of pageWare, Leland, JD
Louis L. Redding Professor for the Study of Law & Public Policy

JD, Boston College Law School 1973

lware@udel.edu | 180 Graham Hall | 302-831-3930 ph/v-mail | 302-831-3488 fax

photo of Wollastongo to top of pageWollaston, Martin W. (semi-retired)
Senior Fellow

MPA, University of Delaware 1983, Environmental Management

martinw@udel.edu | DGS Annex | 302-831-4930 ph/v-mail | 302-831-4934 fax